Second biggest Knockout in history

Nominations for the Yass Touch Knockout on the Australia Day weekend have officially closed, with 102 teams entered.

It is just two teams short of the record number of teams that made their way to Yass in 2011. There will be 46 teams in the mixed competition, 34 teams in the men’s and 22 teams in the women’s.

There are two teams from Adelaide, seven teams from Melbourne, 50 teams from Sydney, 12 teams from Canberra plus teams from the central coast, Albury, Thurgoona, Lavington, Wagga Wagga, Leeton, Griffith, Dubbo, Orange, Cowra, Goulburn, Wollongong, Albion Park, Kiama, Nowra, Milton, Mogo and Moruya.

Five teams, Hot Hand, Kiss My Pass, Shootin Darts and Breakin Harts, Smokin Joints and Scorin Points and Look Don’t Touch, will fly the flag for Yass.

The action will commence at 8am on Australia Day, January 26.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide