Knockout update

There are now 90 teams nominated for the Yass Touch Knockout, including two teams from Adelaide.

Only two Yass teams have been nominated to date, both by Scott Naughton.

Peter Walters, regarded the best touch player to represent New Zealand, will fly in from Auckland to lead the Rebels into battle in the mixed competition. Currently 40 teams have entered that division.

The women’s division has 16 teams and the men’s division has 34 teams.

Teams from Melbourne, Albury, Wagga Wagga, Leeton, Griffith, Dubbo, Orange, Sydney, Central Coast, Wollongong, Kiama, Nowra and Canberra have entered.

Nominations close on Friday and the competition will be limited to 104 teams.


Discuss "Knockout update"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.